Page nameEdit

I'm just wondering whether we should leave this page as Berserk 2 or change it to Berserk to be consistent with most other articles? I suppose this situation is slightly different as Berserk was only in a side competition and so is not very notable compared with Berserk 2. Of course, this whole discussion is assuming that we're keeping them merged together even though Berserk was a superheavyweight. Christophee (talk) 00:27, 15 July 2009 (UTC)

Yes, but we do have exceptions to that rule, such as Chaos 2, Dominator 2 and Thermidor 2. I think Berserk 2 comes into this criteria, seeings as it fought twice in the main competition as Berserk 2, and only once as Berserk in a side competition one-off battle that it lost. In my eyes, there is no competition, and it would be like calling pages Killer Carrot or M. Toon Ganondorf (t c) 00:34, 15 July 2009 (UTC)
Yeah, fair enough. I even brought up the point you made. I just wanted to make sure we're all agreed. Christophee (talk) 00:38, 15 July 2009 (UTC)


Having just watched the Heat H final, I think Berserk 2 self-righted with its axe. After being flipped by the spike, Berserk took time rolling around using the axe and lifter, but the flick that got it back on to its wheels was solely the axe being fired while the lifter stayed in its normal position. This would mean that it was the first to self-right with an axe and not Iron-Awe in the next wars. Watch this. Jimlaad43(talk) 08:55, September 28, 2013 (UTC)

I was under the impression that it was Hypno-Disc pushing it back over, rather than its own abilities. CrashBash (talk) 09:33, September 28, 2013 (UTC)
Yes, I agree with CrashBash, Hypno Disc shunted it, stabilising it, before rolling it back onto its wheels, Berserk just happened to use its axe at the time. the team even admitted it couldn't self right in series 3, that's why they changed the shape for series 4, so it could. RelicRaider (talk) 10:30, September 28, 2013 (UTC)
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.